Skip to content

Jun 5, 2009 / news

C360R Aiming For Third Straight Watkins Glen Win

(Courtesy Grand-Am)
Compass360 Racing has dominated at The Glen in ST action in the past two seasons. Two seasons ago, Johnson made a last-lap pass to give himself and Karl Thomson victory, while 2007 class co-champions Adam Burrows and Trevor Hopwood garnered their first series victories in 2008. Both wins came in Acura TSXs.
The transition to the Honda Civic Si has not endured much of a challenge thus far, as Compass360 has earned three victories in five races this season and owns first, third and eighth in the team standings.
Christian Miller leads the driver standings by eight points (143-135) over rookies Pat Iannucci and Lawson Aschenbach. Miller drives Compass360’s No. 74 034 Motorsport / Skunk2 Honda Civic Si with Randy Pobst, a 2003 overall winner at WGI. The pair have combined for two wins in 2009. Travis Walker, entered in the No. 75 Skunk2/, sits eighth in points after winning at Lime Rock, and has finished on the podium in three races. He is teaming with New York native John Kuitwaard, who shared the car with Walker for the duo’s first KONI win.

Full text that will only be showed on item pages.